Connect with us

Wisconsin League for Nursing Receives 2021 NLN Constituent League Excellence in Innovation Award at the NLN Summit

Posted 9 months ago

Wisconsin League for Nursing Receives 2021 NLN Constituent League Excellence in Innovation Award at the NLN Summit

View the full NLN News Release: NLN to Honor State-Affiliated Constituent Leagues

From left to right: Dr. Patricia Yoder-Wise, NLN Chair of Board of Governors; Dr. Marijo Rommelfaenger, WLN President-Elect; Dr. Katie Weis, WLN Treasurer; Dr. Beverly Malone, NLN President and CEO

The Wisconsin League for Nursing (WLN) received the 2021 National League for Nursing Constituent League Excellence in Innovation Award at the NLN Summit in Washington DC. WLN Executive Directors Drs. Marijo Rommelfaenger, President-Elect, and Katie Weis, Treasurer and Chair of the DAISY Task Force, accepted the award on behalf of the WLN on Friday, September 24, 2021. 

Left to right: Dr. Katie Weis, NLN Treasurer, and Dr. Marijo Rommelfaenger, WLN President-Elect

The NLN selected the WLN based on their work in 2020 growing membership, advancing quality professional development programs and establishing two sustainable scholarship funds. Dr. Rommelfaenger shared ”It’s an honor to be recognized for the work of all our colleagues within the WLN. We are committed to advancing our mission of impacting the lifelong learning of nurses in diverse health care environments, both in academia and in health care settings.”

New this year, the WLN renamed one of their scholarship funds established in 2020 to honor nurse educators who lost their lives due to COVID-19.  Consider making a tax-deductible donation to support one of the WLN’s new sustainable scholarships: the WLN Nursing Heroes Scholarship Fund.